Arkansas Climate Action Plan Summary

With the signing of Act 696 of the Arkansas 86th General Assembly (HB2460),
Governor Mike Beebe established the Governor’s Commission on Global Warming (GCGW). The 21 members of the GCGW were appointed by the Governor and state Legislature, and represented a wide diversity of perspectives with members from business, energy providers, manufacturing, transportation, agriculture, environmental groups, local government, academia, and other interests.

Last modified October 25, 2010 .

Download (510 KB)